Wichita Coupon Mom

Bargain Thursday 2/19/2009

Posted on: February 19, 2009

To go along with my new website, I have begun this new blog.  I will post grocery deals for the Wichita area that I find at Dillons or Walmart.  I will also alert viewers of any great coupon/sale deals I come across.  Be sure to read my website to get and idea of what you can find in my blogs.  I limit my purchases to two stores.

(by the way, website is www.wichitacouponmom.com)

As for the Dillons ad for February 18 thur February 24,  not too much has changed from the last two weeks.  However, if you thought you missed out on $.67 Cheerios, you still have a chance to stock up.  The coupon doesn’t appear to be available any longer at coupons.com or smartsource.com,(I did get it offered to me from couponsurfer, but opened window in explorer and I can’t print coupons from there) but if you did print off your limit you can still reap the benefits.  Stocking up, that’s the name of the game!

Deals to note, if you didn’t get Wednesday paper, and haven’t gotten your ads in the mail yet…

Dillons

Red Seedless Grapes $.99 per pound

Dillons half gallon milk $1.33 each

Kraft Cheese $1.98

Dozen larg eggs $1.25

Ragu sauce still $1.48 but now you don’t have to buy 10 others things.

Oranges and grapefruit $2.99 a bag!

As for Walmart,

Bananas are $.18 per pound today, but you have to tell the cashier that you want that price. 

Simply Orange is listed at Dillons for $3.49, but Walmart has been selling it 2/$6.00 and if you print off the $1 off coupon you can get it for $2 (watch out coupon is for pineapple or mango flavors)

But of course, if you don’t have any coupons to use at Dillons, then going to Walmart for $.18 bananas and price matching the rest might be the best use of your time.

Have a great bargain hunting day, and don’t forget to share your finds with me here!

-D

Leave a Reply

