Wichita Coupon Mom

Dillons Sale Ad 3-18-2009

Posted on: March 18, 2009

www.wichitacouponmom.com

The Mega Event has some items held over, most noteably the Nature Valley Granola Bars, and Dole Fruit Bowls.  I still have coupons to use on these, and you might still be able to print some of the Nature Valley.  I of course have exhausted that ability! 

But WOW on some other items -99 cent eggs!  Strawberries and blackberries $1.88!   Kroger butter $1.99!  And Kroger IQF chicken breast or tenderloin, 3lb bag for $4.98!  That’s a stock up price!

And don’t be afraid of the Kroger Value items that have a great everyday low price.  I’ve been using the wheat bread for a month now, and it’s always fresh and has a good taste.  The buns are a great deal too!  Had brats and dogs last night and the buns were very fresh and pliable.  Not dried out and tough.  I bought the onions last week for $1.99.  These onions are small and have a very mild taste.  They’ve been great to work with.  Cantaloupes for $1.58 each.  I hope that’s not a misprint. 

Oh yea, and the Dr. Pepper and Kroger Deluxe Ice cream.  DP is 4/$11 if you buy one Cherry DP.  I can live with that.  The Kroger Deluxe Ice Cream, yum.  One of our favorites is the Babe Ruth flavor.  I keep my ice cream in a 1 gallon freezer bag to preserve the freshness.  And for $1.99, I’ll be buying several kinds! 

For all you new parents or parents to be, (friends or relative of new parents too!) I hope you are printing off the Huggies coupons whenever you see them, AND loading them onto your Plus card.  They are on sale for $9.99 this week.  If you have printed off the recent $3 coupons, and are loading the coupons from shortcuts and cellfire, you could be getting these for $5.49 per package.  So far I haven’t had a situation where the cellfire and the shortcuts both give me the savings on the same item.  If they do however, you could actually save $1 more.  $4.49 for diapers!  Huggies diapers!  Wow!  That is a stock up price!

I have noticed recently two different sites that seem to direct readers to my blog, and hopefully on to my website.  The first one is Alphainventions.com the other is Condron.us.  I’m still not sure how either of these works, since I don’t ever see my blogs when I go to these sites.  But hopefully they’ll help me become more established. 

If you would like to advertise on my website for 6 month at no charge, please contact me at wichitacouponmom@cox.net

garden20book1

Sign up for my monthly newsletter and you can download a copy of the ebook for free!

Leave a Reply

