Wichita Coupon Mom

I Almost Missed the Boat!

Posted on: March 30, 2009

One of my personal goals in life is to become more efficient.  I waste a lot of time doing nothing, and I don’t really have that kind of time to waste.  Being unorganized can cost money, and here is how I know that to be true.  The boys decided to dump all of my recycle newspapers onto the living room floor this morning to reclaim the basket I was using to store them in.  As I was picking them up I came across some coupons.  It is not unusual for me to discard coupons I have no intention of using, and as it stands now, I don’t have anyone close by that I can exchange coupons with.  Something on my to do list.  But as I examined them more closely I found these were Dillon’s coupons from last Sundays paper that were offering additional savings on things Dillons has on sale through Tuesday.  Example…Hunt’s Snack Pack Pudding are $1.00 each.  This insert has a coupon for $.50 off two.  That would make these $.50 each.  Peter Pan Peanut Butter on sale for $1.99 each, insert has coupon for $1.00 off 2.  That’s $1.49 each.  And the list goes on.  I hope you don’t find yourself in the same situation.  I have just gone through the house and found about 3 weeks worth of inserts and printable coupons that I had stashed some where (not in the same place each time, with the intention of going through them later) that I need to cut out and sort into my 3 ring binder.  (at least I went through it the other day and discarded all the expired coupons) 

Doesn’t look like I’m doing a very good job helping others save, when I don’t even know what coupons I have!  I apologize to anyone relying on me to cut down on your own search time.  I will make working on this short coming a top priority to fix!  In the mean time I challenge anyone with the same “disorder” to commit to making a positive change too!  Making the world a better place has to start at home! 

Today I challenge myself to get all my coupons in order, and find one neighbor to swap coupons with.  If you have a personal challenge you want to profess, fell free to leave a comment!  If you have a suggestion to help me be a more organized individual, please feel free to share that with me.  I am open to finding better ways!

If you too are a procrastinator, please start today with one change to make your life more organized, less stressful, and more fulfilling.

Happy Savings!

Leave a Reply

