Wichita Coupon Mom

Has This Happened to You?

Posted on: April 6, 2009

www.wichitacouponmom.com

I was at Walmart last night.  My total bill was 194.49.  I handed the cashier 45 coupons that reduced my bill by $35.43.    She got all the coupons scanned, told me my total was $171.31, so I swiped my debit card, and then we both just stood there for over 5 minutes waiting on the CSM.  Apparently Walmart has placed a limit on the number of coupons that can be used during a transaction, without CSM approval!  What’s that about?  I didn’t get mad, and I won’t let this “humiliate” me from using my coupons, but the lady behind me that thought she was in the short line wasn’t happy.

So this being said, if you have printed off the Old Orchard coupon for $1/2 64oz bottles of juice, Walmart has them for $1.72, and they have 3 or 4 varieties at that price.  I didn’t find the frozen.

If you got the Vocalpoint packet with the Starkist Tuna coupons, you can get the little plain tuna pouches for $.93 (which equals free) at Walmart, and the flavored pouches were $1.52.  They were over $2 at Dillons.

Thanks for dropping by and Happy Savings!

Leave a Reply

