Wichita Coupon Mom

Saving Money The Walgreens Way….

Posted on: June 22, 2009

www.wichitacouponmom.com

Ok, so I finally figured out how to put the WalgreensRegister Rewards to work for me.  I admit, I don’t find a whole lot of things to buy every week, but I do find one or two items that I feel make it worth the quick little trip to stop in.  There is a Walgreens right next to my Dillons.  Here is what I am doing this week. 

They have Coke 12 pack products on sale 4/$13 and $3 in RR’s.  I had a $3 RR left from last week, so I bought 4 Coke products for $10.  That is $2.50 a 12 pack.  That price is hard to beat.  They also have Aquafresh Toothpaste for $3 and $3 RR’s.  I will use my $3 RR from the Coke to buy the Aquafresh, and one other small priced item, because I’m also stacking a $.75 Aquafresh q on top of that, and getting the Aquafresh for free.  I’ll take that $3 RR and get 4 more Coke products and probably save those $3 RR for next week, or I might get one more Aquafresh and then save the $3 RR for next week.

What’s important to remember is this, if you have a RR and a coupon you want to use on one particular item, you need to buy one more small thing to make the RR work. 

If you are new to the Walgreens “thing” then I suggest you start out this week by purchasing the Aquafresh toothpaste first.  Be sure to clip the coupon out or print one off the Internet.  Then use the $3 RR you’ll get towards the purchase of the Coke products, (Dr. Pepper was included).  You’ll get three more RR’s and you can buy more toothpaste, or save them for next week, or you can continue this purchase process until the sale is over.  However, at the end of the week, be sure you have saved some RR to use next week, to keep your out of pocket spending to a minimum.

Now get out there and save some money!

Leave a Reply

