Wichita Coupon Mom

Leapster 2 Bargain

Posted on: February 16, 2010

http://www.wichitacouponmom.com

Sunday I was shopping for my younger grandsons birthday present.  I had gone to Target, and was looking at a Leapster 2.  I was planning on buying one for the older boy who has a birthday in March.  While I was looking at it  a woman walked up to me and said she had just purchased the exact one from the New Market Walmart for $45 the day before.  So, I stopped what I was doing and made a beeline for the Walmart.  Sure enough, they had the green Leapster for $45.  They also had several games for $10 and $12.  I decided I would buy both of the boys one for that price, and got them each a game.  I am very happy with this decision.  They love their Leapsters.  This fulfills their desire to play video games, while teaching them about shapes, numbers and letters.  They appear to be durable and easy for preschoolers to use.  If your in the market for a  Leapster, give the New Market Walmart a visit!

Leave a Reply

